Thursday, March 12, 2009

Vote for the 2009 Phillies Wall of Fame Inductee


Once again in 2009, fans will have a voice in which former player, coach or manager is selected to the Phillies Wall of Fame this year. Voting is underway and ends at 5 p.m. ET on Thursday, March 26.

Fans can select their top three choices from a 15-man ballot of Phillies alumni. A first place vote is worth five points, second place three points and third place one point. The top five fan consensus choices as determined by total points will serve as the official ballot for a special Wall of Fame Selection Committee that will choose this year's inductee.
The induction ceremony is scheduled for August 7, before the 7:05 PM game versus the Marlins. Last year's inductee was Juan Samuel, with John Vukovich getting the nod in 2007, and Dallas Green in 2006.

Nominees for 2009 are Jack Baldschun, Ricky Bottalico, Larry Christensen, Darren Daulton, Lenny Dykstra, Jim Fregosi, Gene Garber, Doug Glanville, Greg Gross, Von Hayes, Jim Konstanty, John Kruk, Fred Luderus, Roy Thomas, and Rick White.

Fans vote for their Top 3. I went Daulton, Kruk, Dykstra, in that order. Gotta love the boys from '93!

Hat tip to Kevin McGuire at Nittanydelphia.

No comments: